Aerin Lauder: Beauty At Home

Standard

As everyone knows I am planning a relocation to South Florida and in doing that, I’ve been planning how I will decorate my new home. So, I went searching for inspiration and found a book to read when I came across Beauty At Home by Aerin Lauder. Truthfully, I was really only familiar with Aerin Lauder by name in association with her family’s beauty company Estée Lauder. This book is filled with beautiful pictures of Aerin’s New York and Hampton’s homes along with personal reflections and details from Aerin regarding her design process and childhood. She has a great eye for detail and a talent for adding personal touches in a glamorous yet unstuffy way.  My favourite room by far is the dining room in her New York apartment.  How cool is that zebra print table cloth against the deep purple walls, cool bright white artwork, stunning chandelier and the gold backed chairs – I am totally obsessed with this room! My other favourites include her beautiful dressing room and the living room in her Hampton’s home.  If you are looking for a new coffee table book to add to your collection, I highly recommend this one! Besides, I must support a fellow Aspenite.

 

 

Leave a Reply

